Testimonials

It's always a pleasure to hear from satisfied customers, because at Merlin Auto Group, we know the experience of buying a used luxury car is just as important as the car itself. Our team is committed to ensuring an enjoyable experience for all our customers, from those buying an exotic car for the first time, to owning and servicing your performance car, to selling one luxury car and moving on to the next! Learn why our current and past clients love us, and please let us know if you experienced great service on your visit to our store or through our website, even if you dont buy or lease a luxury car with us.

"Phenomenal Experience"
Wayne Saxe | Atlanta, GA 2016
Working with Adam and all the wonderful people at Merlin has been a phenomenal experience. From the very beginning of the process, all the way through taking possession Adam was a standup guy. I highly recommend Merlin Auto Group to anyone. After the sale, Adam and his wife, Meghan, followed up and made sure everything was okay on my end something a big box dealership would never do. This was the BEST car buying experience I have EVER had.

"Merlin Auto Group is in a League of It's Own"

by Sergio V. | February 2016
A million dollar experience. I'm an active duty enlisted Soldier and Adam at Merlin Auto Group made a childhood dream of buying a Ferrari come true. Adam worked his financial magic and his team treated me like I was a rich high roller. They went out of there way in every aspect of my buying experience, complete with a tour of the coolest high end cars, from Rolls-Royce, Bentley Lamborghini and best of all...Ferrari. I've dealt with a lot of big dealerships across the country throughout my near 20 years of military service and I certainly would not recommend any, but Merlin Auto Group is in a league of its own. I would highly recommend Merlin Auto Group to anyone. Even after the sale Adam mailed me extras for my Ferrari, something a big dealership would never do. Hands down the best buying experience I've ever had.

"Hands Down The Best
Car Dealership on The
Face of the Earth!"

 

by D Goodman from Chicago, IL
July 2015

Merlin Auto Group is hands down the best car dealership on the face of the Earth. My family and I flew in from Chicago to pick up a mint condition 1983 Mazda Rx-7. The car was exactly how I dreamed it would be. We were greeted by a man named Jim who was only interested in the best interested of the customer, not shoving a set of keys down our throats. He let us test drive the Rx-7 which had no issues except the ones specified by the ad online. We purchased it and drove it home to our house in chicago and it ran like a champ. But they had some beautiful cars that we were interested in but didn't want to impose and ask to drive. The folks who run the place took the time to pull an Aston Martin out of the showroom for us and let us drive it, and even though we weren't interested in it when we walked in we loved it when we left. They also aren't the type of people to try to fight you on the price on the window sticker, they will work with you to set up a deal that works, they also wash every car they have often and maintain them. 10/10 would do business with Merlin again. 

"They Stand Behind
What They Sell!"


by G Parker from Atlanta, GA | May 2015

In all of my dealings with Adam Merlin I have found him to be a stand up guy who does things right. The entire staff is friendly and very knowledgeable regarding the vehicles that they sell. I have sent friends to him and they were treated with the same level of respect and courtesy that he has shown me. I do not hesitate to recommend Merlin Auto to anyone who is looking for a quality vehicle. They stand behind what they sell. There are no high pressure sales people running you down in the parking lot, instead it is a relaxing environment full of people who understand that buying cars of this caliber is often a lifelong dream coming to fruition.

"The BEST experience
with a dealership!"

 

by Matt W. from Nashville, TN
January 2015

As an auto enthusiast, I have purchased many vehicles over the past few decades and this was by far the best experience I have had with a dealer and overall experience. I purchased a 2009 Porsche 911 Carrera S at the beginning of this year and was so pleased with my experience I plan on revisiting this dealer again in the future. What was most impressive with this dealership was their priority to maintain their integrity with every customer whether or not a purchase was made. This dealer went out of their way to ensure my vehicle was in the best possible condition and ready for me to drive home. It was well worth the drive from Nashville, TN to work with these wonderful people and I will be a returning customer in the future.

"The Difference
is Significant"


by Dr. Puckett from Virginia | December 2014

Compared to other high-end car dealers I have visited in the past few years (particularly in DC and GA), the difference at Merlin is significant - no pressure, no thinly veiled questions to try to gauge your salary, no hovering, no lack of trust. Although I didn't buy anything (this time!), the experience will definitely bring me back. Not only are staff available to answer questions when needed, but customers are given "the run of the place" so that we can stroll through the showroom and grounds, as well as visiting the mechanics in the shop out back. Overall, I spent over an hour with Jim, Chris, and the Meghans...a truly positive, rare, and memorable experience. Thank you!

"A Rare Gem in
the Car Business"


by Connor Tabb from Atlanta, GA | January 2015

A genuine pleasure working with Merlin Auto Group. I purchased a less than fancy car from them as a post college graduate. I was taken seriously and given a great deal. Merlin Auto is a rare gem in the car business. A++ service. Will look to them for my next vehicle.

"Honest and Supportive"


by Ronald Scantlan | November, 2014

I bought my 2008 Toyota Prius over the internet from South Korea without ever seeing it in person until I picked it up 3 months later at Merlin Auto Group. I would have never considered such a move without the honest and supportive role Jeff Burg played during my purchase. Jeff gave me all the maintenance records and insured me that all the pictures and information on Merlin's website was correct and accurate. Now that I have had the car for a month and have put over four thousand miles on it, I wanted to write and say what a great car and what wonderful service I received from Jeff and Merlin Auto Group! As a military veteran, it was nice to work directly with Jeff Burg who is also a vet and a very honest and supportive salesman! Thanks everyone at Merlin for your support and wonderful service. If I'm ever in the market for another car, I will come see you first!!!!!!!

"No Pressure"


by Black Dogs 2 from Dahlonega | October, 2014

It was a totally different car buying experience at Merlin vs. one month ago when my husband purchased a car from a BIG dealership. Merlin has two salesmen, Jim and Jeff. Both guys are friendly, professional, and helpful. Jim was our saleman and really worked with us on the purchase price plus gave us a fair price for our trade. I felt no pressure at all to buy the car, it was completely my decision and Jim was really great about giving me time to decide. There were no "dealer prep" fees, no hidden charges and no pressure to buy an extended warranty (like at the BIG dealership). Overall, it was a pleasure doing business with this dealership. We will absolutely recommend Merlin to our friends.

"Thanks for a Pleasurable
Car Buying Experience!"


by Steven and Barbara from Suwanee, GA | September, 2014

You may recall, in March of this year we purchased a pre-owned 2011 Mercedes Benz ML350 from the Merlin Auto Group. As we approach the 6 month celebration, we thought it would be good to update you of our experience since that time. We are still excited about our vehicle and believe we will continue to enjoy it for years to come. The overall attentiveness given us on the morning we walked into your business until the time we walked out several hours later was an absolute pleasure. There was never a "hard sales pitch" and both my wife and I shared the feeling that it felt different from the normal dealer experience. We negotiated a fair deal and left with the very automobile we had set out to purchase. And while we had an initial concern raised by the lienholder with regards to a potential integrity issue, you all stepped up immediately to squelch any such concerns by having the car inspected and proved to be structurally sound....and, at no cost to us! Similarly, when we were waiting fore the vehicle tags to be received, it was noted that an emissions test was required. We were given the option of having your team pick up the vehicle and return it, or to stop at our local emissions testing facility at our convenience for the testing to be made. We chose the latter, and as promised we were reimbursed for the cost of the required test. In short, we believe the Merlin Auto Group provided us with professional service and acted in good faith throughout the entire process, up to and including the programming of the Bluetooth for us! In conclusion, we say "thank you again" for making our car shopping experience so pleasurable. We can assure you when it is time to purchase another vehicle we will start with the Merlin Auto Group.

"Professional, Upbeat,
and Pleasant!"


by Daniel from Elijay, GA | August, 2014

My wife and I were shopping for a more family friendly SUV. We decided on a Porsche Cayenne V6 model. After researching and searching for over three months I stumbled upon one at Merlin. The vehicle was more than what we wanted to spend, regardless, we took a chance. The staff at Merlin, including the owner, Adam, were more than receptive during our visit. There was no pushy salesmen or attempts to put us in something we were not interested in. The staff listened to what we were looking for, showed us the 2009 Porsche on their lot and let us test drive the vehicle, all without being overbearing. At no point did we feel like we were at a stereotypical used car lot. Everyone was professional, up beat and pleasant to be around. When all was said and done the staff worked out a great deal on a trade for us and my wife drove away in her new Cayenne. When we are in need of another vehicle we will be going back to Merlin. Thanks for the pleasant, professional experience!

"Best Car Buying
Experience"


by Todd from Cumming, GA | June, 2014

I have been to my fair share of dealerships for both new and used vehicles, and the team at Merlin wins first prize by a large margin for the most professional, stress free sales experience. Kevin and Adam were top notch, asked me to have my own mechanic inspect the vehicle which I then took them up on there offer and they had the car up to them the same day. In speaking with my my mechanic he informed me that the folks at Merlin were great to work with with and was impressed that they in order to avoid pushing the car over the warranty had it delivered to them via a flat bead, This allowed me to get the list of of minor issues resolved by BMW due to it being within the warranty. Kevin coordinated with BMW and my mechanic to clarify and issues between shops and within a few days Kevin sent over the paper work for my bank, drove down and was only there for 20 minutes. Never once did the price or deal change from beginning, no doc fees, no junk fees and they did everything I asked and communicated timely, effectively and friendly. When the car was back in their hands they again due to my hectic schedule delivered the vehicle to a destination of my choice. When it was delivered they realized they only had one key. No problem, Kevin said make an appointment with a BMW dealership of your choice have them call us and we will take care of it. I am referring several folks I know to Merlin and when the time comes for another vehicle I will be taking my business to the fine folks at Merlin Auto Group. As a finishing touch, the day after they delivered my vehicle we received a nice gift and a card from the team and it's the little things that tell you about a company, and in this case it was everything that was just the icing on what was an already perfect cake Thanks Adam and the team at Merlin, keep up the good work!

"A lower APR than my
credit union could offer!"

 

by Scott from Atlanta, GA
June 2, 2014

Just bought a 2011 Range Rover Sport from the folks at Merlin. It was an absolute pleasure from start til finish dealing with the Merlin team. Adam Merlin and the rest of the team were extremely helpful in every way in getting my wife and I a new vehicle. They even helped me get a lower APR than my credit union could offer. If you are looking to own a very nice pre-owned vehicle, look no further, the Merlin Auto Group has you covered.

"Top of Class Selection,
Process and Facility"


by Sandy Bowen from Atlanta, GA | June 2, 2014

I bought a pre-owned car from Merlin Auto Group and found the overall buying experience to be the best I have ever been through. Adam and all of his staff were not only knowledgeable of their wide selection of inventory (including why they hand-picked the car), but also all of his staff were well versed in the features of the cars I was interested in. When I was ready to buy, the car was delivered to me in its best possible condition. All service work had already been performed by a certified technician and truthfully the car was in immaculate condition. The closing process was without a hitch and the service was absolutely top of class. I have already referred business colleagues and friends to Merlin Auto Group because I know they will be taken care and have a perfect experience. Merlin Auto Group is the concierge of the pre-owned car buying world!

"Takes the Hassle Out
of Car Buying..."


by Gordy from Atlanta, GA | June 2, 2014

Recently I purchased a used Lexus from Adam which was my 4th car that either myself or one of my family members have obtained from Merlin Auto Group. I will continue to use and to recommend Adam because he takes the hassle out of car buying. I have recommended Adam to several friends who have purchased from Merlin Auto Group and they have had the same positive experience.

"Great Buying Experience"


by Steve from Peachtree City, GA | May 28, 2014

In all my car buying years I have never had such a rewarding and pleasant experience that we had at Merlin. There was no pressure or hidden charges involved. Jeff Burg was a tremendous help in getting our financing in place and responding to our every need. We had a couple of minor issues with our car and he took care of everything from the loaner car to keeping me informed every step of the way. Merlin was a truly different experience than all the others and made our purchase a memorable and pleasant experience. Merlin Auto Group is one of a kind head and shoulders above the rest!

"Buying Experience"


by Grady from Marietta, GA | April 23, 2014

If you would like to experience the ultimate customer service and car buying experience, you must visit Merlin's. From the time you walk in the door they make you feel like you are appreciated. Very good people. How can a car dealer treat you so nice? These folks understand customer service and will make you feel at home. No pressure to buy. It's very hard to explain unless you visit there. My daughter bought a car from them and told me how nice she was treated and I did not believe it until I walked through the doors. They delivered the car to my house and gave me a big Red Bow to put on the car for my wife's birthday. Not only did they do that, they sent a follow up email wishing her a happy birthday. These folks will spoil you. They have mastered the art of customer service. Let me tell you until you visit Merlin's, you will not understand how you should be treated when purchasing a vehicle. They have set the bar very high, and I have not found any dealer that can match their standard. Oh by the way they have very nice cars. :-) That's how well they will treat you. Not only did I buy a vehicle, I feel I developed a relationship.

"This dealership goes
to the top of my list!"

 

by Don from Hayesville, North Carolina | April 23, 2014

Just have to say "thank you" for the attention Merlin Auto Group gave me during the purchasing of the old Chevy, they were there for me every time and made this a very pleasant experience. Also, thanks for the token of appreciation I received in the mail, be sure I will not hesitate to look to Merlin Auto Group in the future. At 84 years old I have bought and sold many vehicles and this dealership goes to the top of the list. You will be recommended highly.

"Can't Thank Merlin
Auto Group Enough!"

 

by Steve from Birmingham, AL | March 31, 2014

I can't thank Kevin at Merlin Auto Group enough. They gave me a fair price on my trade, and had the low mileage 370Z, in great condition, that I had been looking for. I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks again!

"I Will Be Back
For My Next Car"


by Greg from Evergreen, CO | March 24, 2014

Excellent service and great values. I will be back for my next car.

"A Refreshing Experience!"


by George from Chattanooga, TN | March 3, 2014

This dealership dispels the all-too-familiar generalization that used car sales people are difficult and untrustworthy. To the contrary, I found my qualifying inquiries, vehicle inspection/test drive, and subsequent sale transaction to be friendly, easy and professional. Jeff in sales was earnest, responsive, and very knowledgeable about the specific vehicle I was considering; and Phillip in Finance was very prepared and ensured the transaction proceeded smoothly and quickly. A nice surprise was the hand-written, personal note from one of the owners a few days after the sale. You can tell from a review of their inventory that this team routinely handles very nice vehicles. The automobile I was interested in was perfectly prepped, and exactly as represented when I arrived. This is a first-class dealership, and I enthusiastically endorse them. That said, I'm not easily impressed - as I have served as Director of Customer Service for my employer (a leading manufacturing company that produces mobile vocational equipment) and my expectations are high with respect to professionalism, follow-through, and business integrity. The team from Merlin Auto Group exceeded my expectations and were a pleasure to conduct business with. Thank you, Merlin Auto Group!

"Best Car Shopping Experience..."


by Rebecca Salach | February, 2014 (Google Reviews)

When I needed to replace my car, I went to Merlin Auto Group. Adam listened to my needs and found the perfect car for me. One year later, I am still very happy with the car and I have had no issues with it. This was the best car shopping experience!

"An Inventory of High End
Used Vehicles that are in
Premium Condition..."


by Graham Brown | February, 2014 (Google Reviews)

My wife and I have purchased our last five vehicles from Merlin Auto Group. I have always been skeptical of car dealers, but what has consistently drawn me back is the trust I have in Merlin Auto. I've never felt like a sale or like I was being taken advantage - instead, I felt like my personal needs were being attended to. Adam carries an inventory of high end used vehicles that are in premium condition at very competitive prices. When he doesn't have what we are looking for he has always gone out of his way to find a vehicle that suits us. He and all of his employees really go out of their way when it comes to the customer experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to any and everyone.

"Everything Went As Smoothly
As One Could Want..."

 

by Jeff Leonard | February, 2014 (Google Reviews)

My wife and I bought a previously owned 2005 Mercedes E500 from Merlin Auto Group in October 2013. The car was (and still is) in excellent condition - both esthetically and mechanically - it feels brand new. The staff there was helpful and courteous, the paperwork got taken care of, and everything went as smoothly as one could want. It could not have been a more pleasant car buying experience. I will buy there again for my next car, and I continue to recommend Merlin Auto Group to all my friends and colleagues.

"A+..."

 

by Steve Napier
February, 2014

Wow! The Merlin Auto Group is stellar! What a great experience buying a car. These people are super friendly, accommodating, honest and very professional. When I need another vehicle I will definitely be contacting The Merlin Auto Group, A+.

"We will do
business again!"


by John from Houston, TX | February 4, 2014

I want to thank everyone at Merlin Auto Group. They make you feel welcome and you get treated like no other place that I ever purchased a car from. I drove from Houston Texas (800 miles) to look at this 1963 Chevrolet Impala they had online. The car looked better in person. I sat down with Jeff and we went over all the receipts he had spent getting the car ready, which also included a Dyno on the motor. Before leaving to go back to Houston, Texas I did purchase the car. They arraigned the shipping of the car to Texas, I received the car in 2 days, and if anyone has dealt with car haulers that is almost unbelievable. I purchased this car AS IS, and after receiving it, I had a small issue. I contacted Adam Merlin and explained the problem and without any hesitation or question he told me that he would send me a check to get it repaired. WOW what a company, my wife is saying next time we get a car she said we are going to purchase it from them. She likes those BMWs, she has good taste. Once again THANK YOU and we will do Business AGAIN

"A Hidden Jewel!!"


by Molly C from Conyers, GA | February 4, 2014

My husband and I found Merlin Auto Group through our credit union---what a hidden jewel!!! Can honestly say I have never enjoyed buying a vehicle---this time it was a pleasure!!! I highly recommend them to friends, family, and actually anyone who asks. I call them a "boutique" dealership as opposed to the "Autofarms" we are all too familiar with. But don't get the wrong impression both the price of the Infiniti and the trade-in was fair. The salesperson treated us in a professional manner, was knowledgeable and made the entire experience as I said--a pleasure.

"Uncomplicated and
Straight Forward Process..."

 

by Ginny Obrien | February, 2014 (Google Reviews)

I recently purchased a Volvo from Merlin Auto Group for my son. I used to dread buying a car, but Adam and his staff make the process uncomplicated and very straight forward. I was able to easily browse through the vehicle inventory online, and narrow my selection before going to the show room. It's nice to know that I won't have to waste my time at other dealerships when I am in the market for my next car. I got a very good deal on a safe and reliable car for my son, and I will make the trip again to Merlin Auto Group when I need to purchase a vehicle for my daughter.

"Car Buying Celebration..."


by Elliot Cohen | February, 2014 (Google Reviews)

Recently, we bought a 2006 Maserati Gran Sport from Adam Merlin. We spent six months in California and wanted an auto somewhat different. From the moment we saw our car in the showroom, it was love at first sight--and hard to believe the car was seven years old. Adam made certain the car was for us by taking us for a demonstration ride and showing us the car's features. He couldn't have been more patient and, even more important, knowledgeable. Then, with us still fully committed, he insisted we "try" the car ourselves for a few days to make certain we were still happy with it. The actual purchase was a celebration, not a chore. But, how to get the car to California? Adam took care of everything and, within a week or so, our car was delivered there. The long and short is that anyone who wants to save a fortune on an automobile should see Adam. He delivers, it's that simple. No hype, no pressure--just old fashioned honesty and concern for his customers. I cannot recommend him too highly; he's the best in the business!

"Top Notch..."


by Karen Mack | February, 2014 (Google Reviews)

My last 4 cars have been purchased at Merlin Auto Group. When walking in to the dealership it feels like you are walking into someone's home and you are treated that way as well. If Merlin Auto Group doesn't have the car you want, Adam will find it for you. The entire purchasing process for me takes 15 minutes and I am on the road again. I feel like part of the family due to the service of every individual working there. They all smile and are happy to show you around. I boast about this dealership to all my friends. You aren't going to drive up, have some guys walk out to your car with a cigarette and ask you "what are you here to look for" You pull up to Merlin Auto Group and walk in a beautiful building with a waterfall being the first "hello". They have a gorgeous amount of inventory and all their cars are inside and very well taken care of. For me, its kind of like a kid going into the candy store. I have never walked in to say hello and left without a new car. Lastly, the restrooms are beautiful and clean and they even have mints in the bathrooms. Merlin Auto Group is top notch and I will always purchase them.

"Extraordinarily Attentive and
Delivered With a Smile Every Time..."

 

by Howard Feinsand
February, 2014

We asked Merlin Auto Group to help my wife acquire a car that would set her apart - without any real idea of what she was looking for. After many conversations, test drives, and endless patience shown by Merlin personnel, the absolutely perfect car was identified, checked out, and purchased at a fair price. Follow up with instructional advice and personal service was extraordinarily attentive and delivered with a smile every time. If you seek a truly reliable car dealer, call Merlin Auto Group.

"GREAT SERVICE"

 

by Tommy Bowling from ATLANTA, GA
January 24, 2014

I have purchased 2 cars from Merlin Auto Group and both experiences were of the highest caliber, exceptional service, great quality vehicles. All my expectations were met or exceeded. So in short, if you are looking for the best in luxury previously owned cars there is no better place to do business. THANKS GUYS FOR THE EXPERIENCE

"Great Value"


by Jeff L from Atlanta, GA | January 24, 2014

My wife and I bought a previously owned 2005 Mercedes E500 from Merlin Auto Group in October 2013. The car was (and still is) in excellent condition - both esthetically and mechanically - it feels brand new. The staff there was helpful and courteous, the paperwork got taken care of, and everything went as smoothly as one could want. It could not have been a more pleasant car buying experience. I will buy there again for my next car, and I continue to recommend Merlin Auto Group to all my friends and colleagues.

"Easy, Honest, and
Great Value"

 

by Larry K from Atlanta, GA | January 24, 2014

I purchased a fully loaded previously owned MKS Lincoln from The Merlin Auto Group. I was fortunate to have such a knowledgeable and personable sales person there to help me since I had dreaded the experience of purchasing another car, but they made the process so easy that I could not really believe it went so smoothly. They even re-detailed the car before delivery since it had rained on it prior to my picking it up. They handled this for me without any hassle. I recommend this dealership whole heartedly.

"Honest, Premium Previously
Used Car Dealership"


by Jimk from Atlanta, Georgia | January 22, 2014

I have never had a more pleasant experience purchasing a car and the follow up service. Everyone I dealt with did what they promised and in a timely manner. This dealership surely does debunk the myth of a used car dealer. The operation is first class, honest and dependable.

"Refreshing To Have
Promises Delivered..."


by Mai and Phil from Alpharetta, GA | January 17, 2014

We recently purchased a BMW from Merlin Auto Group. All that was promised verbally and on a handshake were delivered in a timely fashion (after our check had already been cashed). In a world of uncertainties and mistrust, it was refreshing to have promises delivered. As those in our inner circle are well aware, we take our recommendations very seriously and hold the trust place in our opinions as sacred. It is not often that we find a business worthy of trust and a high recommendation. Based on these criteria, we recommend Merlin Auto Group without reservation. Go check them out if you are in the market for a well priced vehicle and a hassle free experience.

"Unbelievable
Customer Service"


by Terry from Fayetteville, GA | January 14, 2014

I bought a car from here a few months back. I started having some transmission issues with it. The owner, Adam, immediately addressed my concern, and put it in a shop for testing. They were able to verify all of my complaints. As it was being fixed, he updated me every week on the status of my vehicle. Turns out, after he put several thousand dollars into labor and parts, that the vehicle couldn't be fixed. He immediately bought the car back from me, and sold me another great car for a great price. Every step of the way, I received amazing customer service. Adam Merlin and Jeff Burg are the most genuine guys I have ever worked with at a dealership, and I can honestly say I have never received better customer service anywhere. If you're looking to buy a vehicle, don't waste your time with people you can't trust. These guys aren't there just to make money. The minute you walk into the door, you know they're there for YOU. This will always be the first place I go to when I want to find a car.

"You will feel
like family!"


by Eliot A from Atlanta, GA | January 14, 2014

Our family has purchased six cars from Merlin Auto Group. The minute you walk into the showroom, you feel like part of the family. Adam Merlin and his team want you to be happy and come back for the next one and the one after that. They have to make money to stay in business but they want to make the experience a win-win. I have bought from and sold to Merlin, and each time I have walked away satisfied; this last time with the car that I never thought that I could afford to own. They made it happen. Now, if I could just stay out of accidents.

"Buying A Car
Can Be Fun"

 

by Pepi Friedman from Atlanta, GA
January 14, 2014

Merlin Auto Group took all of the (what for me is) pain out of buying a new vehicle. They did not try to sell me anything that did not make sense in light of my needs, objectives and desires and, in fact, were willing to forgo a sale rather than have me dissatisfied in any respect. Not only did they make the buying process easy and painless, but they have been exceptionally responsive to any issues or questions arising post-sale. I can't praise them more highly.

"A Team You Can Trust..."


by Bill Fitzwater from Calhoun, GA | January 14, 2014

I had lost my 2006 F250 pickup two weeks prior. I found a comparable very low mileage 2004 F250 at Merlin Auto Group. I met Jeff Burg who showed me the vehicle. The vehicle was in like new mint condition and priced appropriately for the year, model and condition. Jeff and Adam were very easy to work with. Their honesty and high level of customer service put my mind at ease when buying a used vehicle. I am highly satisfied with the vehicle I purchased, I really like this truck. They followed up to insure I was happy with my purchase, that is a rarity in any sales market. I will most likely purchase my next vehicle through Merlin Auto Group, it was a great experience working with a team you can trust.

"Thank You!"


by Barbara P - Atlanta, GA - January 10, 2014

I want to thank you, Adam, for the wonderful experience I had buying my beautiful Mercedes. I have never before had such a positive feeling when purchasing a car. This was so easy and trouble free. You and your staff could not have made my transaction more pleasant. I give your card to everyone I hear is looking for an automobile. Thank you and your very professional team for everything.

"Above and Beyond
the call of duty!"


by CARGUY62 from Winston-Salem, North Carolina | December 23, 2013

Adam and Jeff are fantastic! I had a minor issue with the car 3 weeks and 1,500 miles later and in mentioning this to Jeff I had full reimbursement 2 days later. The kicker is I didn't even ask for it! Also they are one of the last dealerships left that don't stick you with an administrative fee for doing business with them. Thanks!!

"Excellent Customer
Service and Value"


by Skipper080412 from Atlanta, GA. | December 13, 2013

We purchased a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan from Merlin Auto Group for our son to have for college. The car was an excellent value as it was already approximately $2000.00 below Kelley Blue Book and in absolutely pristine condition. We worked with Jeff Burg as our sales representative, and he was excellent. I requested a modest price reduction which was met without any unnecessary haggling. There were two items that needed to be addressed. One was that there were no floor mats, and the other was that there was a crumpled driver side armrest. Jeff offered to replace/repair these for us as part of the sale. Those items had to be ordered, so I was to bring the car back in a couple of days. The day before going to pick up the replacement parts, my husband took the car in for service to ensure that there were no issues. They found a few items that needed to be addressed and the total came to $371.00. The statement was still on the passenger seat. When Jeff took my car to have the items replaced, he came back with a check made out to me for the entire cost of reimbursement for the service. I did not ask for that nor did we expect it. But, that is the kind of integrity that you will find working with Jeff Burg and the owner Adam Merlin with Merlin Auto Group. I prefer to purchase a pre-owned vehicle in excellent condition, so that someone else can take the depreciation. I now know where I will go for our next vehicle purchases. Thank you. Jeff and Adam. Beth, Frank, and Derek in Georgia

"Perfect Car For Me!"


by Rgerson from Atlanta, GA. | December 12, 2013

Merlin Auto Group helped me find a perfect car for my needs. The customer service was fantastic and I felt very well taken care of. I feel like they gave me a very fair price as well.

"My Review Of
Merlin Auto Group:"


by DBiggy from Middle, GA. | November 22, 2013

My wife and I are new to middle Georgia this summer. We were in the market for a new family vehicle and were looking for a Buick Enclave at a decent price. We found a 2008 model with Merlin Auto Group and I contacted Jeff in sales who agreed to meet with me even waiting late in the day for me as we live over an hour away. I was very impressed with the showroom at Merlin as well as the no pressure sales approach. Jeff and I took a test drive during which he explained their 3 month/3,000 mile drivetrain warranty even detailing how a previous customer had some engine problems and their group took care of all the expenses. Honestly, I never thought that I would be needing the same but it was nice to know it was there. After agreeing to purchase the vehicle and driving back to our home, I quickly noticed what felt like poor performance and gas mileage for a car with less than 70,000 miles. I contacted Jeff and he told me to take it to the local GM dealership which I did. I was shocked to learn that the engine was almost completely clogged with burnt oil and would most likely require a new engine to be installed. I contacted Jeff and without hesitation he dispatched a replacement vehicle while picking up the Buick to take back for further investigation. After about 2 weeks, I was delivered our Buick with a new engine that came with a full 3 year 100,000 mile warranty from GM. My cost...absolutely nothing! The folks at Merlin Auto Group were great to work with and stood by everything they said during my test drive. It has been 3 months since the engine was replaced and the wife and I have driven to Charleston, SC twice with no issues. Thanks Jeff and Adam!

"Great Car Buying
Experience"

 

by C.Robinson from Atlanta, GA. | October 19, 2013

This was my first time purchasing a car and I struggled 3 weeks before I stumbled onto the Merlin dealership. My overall experience was amazing!I just purchased a BMW 528I and it is an amazing car. Any concern I had with the car was handled quickly. I would recommend anyone trying to purchase a car go to Merlin Auto Group!

"Wonderful experience for
a first time buyer!"


by kk5221 from Atlanta, GA. | October 9, 2013

I just purchased a 2010 Acura TSX from the Merlin Group and had a very positive experience. I felt confident using the Merlin Group because I know a few people that purchased their cars from Merlin and they all told me the same thing: that Merlin was honest and that I would get a great deal. As a 20 something year old buying a car for the first time I knew that I would have to work with a group that I trusted and I was lucky to find that group at Merlin. I told Merlin what I wanted and what I needed in my strict budget and he delivered. I look forward to working with this group again and would refer them to anyone looking for a straightforward and pleasant car buying experience.

"A GREAT Buying
Experience!!"


by Larry S. from Quincy, IL. | September 27, 2013

A GREAT buying experience! By far the Best buying experience I have ever had! I found my 2008 Atomic Orange Corvette on-line with the most pictures of any dealer out there. I then called and spoke with Jeff Burg about the car. Now remember, I am 12 hours away, so I can't just stop by and take a look! Jeff was upfront and honest with me in every way. We agreed on a price upon my inspection! They picked me up from the airport, let me look at the car alone, and I must say, it was ALL and MORE than Jeff had told me. The car was prepared for my 12 hour drive home, in which I caught myself smiling the complete way! Before I left, Adam Merlin gave me his card and handshake to let him know if I were to ever have a problem, call him personally! This is how car buying should be! Thank you for making this such a positive buying experience!

"Great buy..."


by Ty and Cai from Georgia | August 29, 2013

Found the car online. Was just as wonderful as described!!!! Great customer service...

"Great Overall Experience"


by Chas from Atlanta | July 8, 2013

Merlin Auto Group did a great job of making me feel comfortable when purchasing my new vehicle. They were very knowledgeable and answered all questions that I had. From start to finish, the buying process was great. I will certainly buy from Merlin again.

"Wonderful Buying Experience."


by Ron and Alesia from Columbus, GA | July 6, 2013

Absolutely wonderful buying experience. Definitely not your typical auto dealer. Beautiful facility, great inventory. No pressure. Treated as if we were family. Our salesperson Jeff was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process. Also, the owner Adam Merlin personally helped us after the sale with some very important details of owning our first Maserati, and followed up with us the next day to see how we were doing. One thing that really impressed us was before the delivery, the owner replacing a small cover piece for the adjustable mirrors,(that I never would have noticed), but he did,and that is a class act. The auto we purchased was in spectacular condition, inside and out. Upon delivery, the car was detailed and ready to go. We will buy our next vehicle from Merlin Auto Group.

"TERRIFIC"


by ELLIOTT from ATLANTA, GEORGIA | July 4, 2013

I have recently purchased my fourth auto from Merlin Auto Group. Each time, I couldn't have been treated better had I been a member of the family. Each auto purchased, regardless how old, was in the best possible condition, low mileage and looked far newer--both inside and out- than its years. All of this, plus nothing changed after each purchase; each auto was exactly as represented. Adam Merlin understood my desires, respected my price range, and answered all of my questions fully and honestly. Best of all, there was no pressure from him. He explained the brand, with its benefits and limitations. In fact, he insisted that I drive each car enough before the purchase to make certain I was completely satisfied. Even after each purchase, he remained just as courteous to answer any question I had. I cannot recommend Merlin too highly and strongly urge anyone looking for an auto to meet with him before going anywhere else--or after they've gone elsewhere but before they buy so they can see how exceptional an experience buying a car here can be. Merlin is terrific.

"Dealership Voodoo?
Not Here."


by GL550 from Knoxville, TN | June 2, 2013

Dealerships could never function at the level in which this true " team" does. What this car business has going is its ability to find and sell truly good used cars without the voodoo of balloons/free hot dogs and weekly "sell-a-thons". We drove from Knoxville, Tn for a long weekend to come look at a vehicle that I thought was too good to be true and it wasn't. When you call them on the phone or walk in and talk to them you'll know. If you're truly interested in a good vehicle and a professional and honest interaction, even if you don't leave with a car, do business with them. If we're in the market for another car we'll be back:-) cheers!!!!!!

"SMOOTH AND SEAMLESS
TRANSACTION....."


by Jeff And Dena from Seattle, WA | May 18, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for such smooth and seamless transaction with the purchase of our BMW wagon. Buying a car sight unseen was a huge gamble but your honesty and integrity made it possible. The paperwork was processed expeditiously and the car arrived from the transport company 9 days after the purchase. Pretty impressive since it was cross country! But having the car arrive immaculate, with a full tank of gas, 3 keys, all the books as well as all the floor mats was simply put- exceptional work ! Thank you for such an amazing experience . We will certainly do future business with you if the opportunity arises . All the Best, Dena

"Excellent"

 

by Michael from Tuscaloosa, Alabama
May 17, 2013

Service was friendly and excellent. I was from out of town but they gave me a great offer so we could make a deal quickly and easily. They even covered the cost of an extra key and remote so I could have a spare of each. I highly recommend this dealer.

"The most honest, first
class dealer in the South!"

 

by Rob and Leigh from Alabama from Montgomery, AL | May 7, 2013

Jeff and Phillip are First Class guys! We drove 2 hours one way and the car was everything they described. And it is exactly what we wanted! Jeff told us to test drive it and told us to take our time. The facility is like none other. We were offered bottled water and treats as we waited to fill out paper work. Plan on buying from these guys again! You will not regret!

"Excellent Service!"


by Michael and Heather Mayhall from Northport, AL | April 20, 2013

We were very pleased with our buying experience at Merlin Auto Group, Jeff and Phillip were outstanding representatives! It was a very beautiful and clean facility! We had to travel about 200 miles to get there, and they waited on us an hour past their normal closing time. Not to mention the time after we got there (test driving, signing papers,etc..) They stayed approximately 2.5 hours late to make sure we were satisfied. If you are looking to buy a car, this is the place to go!! Great prices, great customer service, very clean facility, friendly staff! I would recommend Merlin to anyone! I looked up the Yukon we purchased from Merlin on Kelly Blue Book, and it was under KBB value! That was my favorite part, absolutely no haggling on the price!!! Whenever I purchase my next vehicle, Merlin will definitely be my first place to look!! They are outstanding and I am so thankful we found them!! :) Thank you Merlin Auto Group for the absolute BEST car buying experience I could have imagined!! We are enjoying this Yukon more than you can imagine!

"The Best of the Best"

by Anatolian Lewis | April 2, 2013

A lot can go wrong in a 4 hour (one way) drive in high Atlanta traffic to purchase an auto that might make one second guess a review let alone a positive one. I think I'll skip the need for individual remakes and go straight to the conclusion. My highest compliment is in saying that we'll be back again to purchase yet another auto from simply the best of the best.....even in high Atlanta traffic! Thanks gentleman for the gorgeous Range Rover and a wonderful buying experience! Till next time.

"Superior in all areas
in vehicle purchasing!"


by Francis "Jinx" Monroe from Decatur, GA | March 22, 2013

I have purchased many vehicles over the years. This experience with Merlin Auto Group has been my best experience ever. From start to finish Jeff Burg (Sales Associate) made me feel very comfortable. He answered all my questions and showed patience with me. After knowing that I wanted to purchase this luxury vehicle it was time for negotiating. I then met with Adam Merlin (Owner). Adam was very pleasant and we had fun negotiating. I purchased a lovely vehicle and Merlin Auto Group has done everything I have requested since my purchase. I got a 90 day/3month warranty and they have went above and beyond to make me happy. This is a 5 star dealership and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a pre-owned, certified luxury vehicle or any other vehicle they may want. Their customer service, purchasing process, quality of repairs and their beautiful facility was excellent. I know that Merlin Auto Group is an honest and reliable dealership that you can trust.

"Best Place to Buy Car!"

by Keith Palmer from Marietta, GA | March 16, 2013

From showroom greeting to diving off in my "new" car, this was a pleasant experience. I had read these reviews before going so I had high expectations. They were exceeded. It was actually a pleasurable car-buying experience at Merlin Auto Group. I only write a view when the circumstances demand it. Thank you Jeff and Phillip!


Merlin Auto Group
Dream It. Drive It.


"We are not in the car business, we are in the luxury goods business."


At Merlin Auto Group, we know that the car-buying journey is just as important as the car itself, which is why we do everything we can to ensure a positive experience all around. Honesty and integrity are what we value most at our company, and we aim for our customer service commitment and inspection process to reflect those values. Our goal is to make your dreams of owning a luxury exotic come true, and we are willing to do whatever it takes to achieve that.

Address:

Merlin Auto Group
2882 Amwiler Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30360

2 Miles North of I285 and Peachtree Industrial BLVD

Hours of Operation

Monday:
9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Tuesday:
9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Wednesday:
9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thursday:
9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday:
9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday:
By Appointment
Sunday:
closed